vuralways.blogg.se

Logic pro x download additional content
Logic pro x download additional content






not many people know a lot about graphic design. most of these custom designs are pretty shitty imo.not really an improvement but that's kind of expected. instead you have to go through all kinds of nonsense and do a hack. no idea why apple doesn't include different skins or some way to simply customize the colors. The midi effects are cool and useful but otherwise they didn't really add anything that gets me excited. My impressions so far: potentially very good upgrade, but still buggy. Oh, and the new colour palette has a limited choice - no doubt due to the dark grey scheme - with bright colours on the regions it can look tacky. I'm going to do more tests today - including FlexAudio and Controller automation - I'm a bit apprehensive though, because this was problematic for a few years with L9.

logic pro x download additional content

Many of the plug-ins from L9 are still there, but with a new header tacked on -so no fancy graphic re-design of many old faves. The new virtual drummers are ok, but not stunning. There's a new External MIDI plug-in with which you can use the new suite of MIDI effects, but I've still to test out the MIDI clock stability with the old gear. The new Retro synth is a good 'un, but I managed to crash the app twice using it with the arpeggiator and the piano roll page.

logic pro x download additional content

It took me about 20 mins to navigate around everything, and I have to say that the new design is damn good and well thought out - the GUI is a cross between PT and Live, but I like the new mixer, even though the fader response curve seems to have changed. On finally opening it and started off by importing a current L9 project, everything came in smoothly and fast. Right Apple - sort it out, we know you know that this has been a bug since July, so fix it. Another work around solution from the forum, this time re-booting in safe mode.

logic pro x download additional content logic pro x download additional content

The massive additional content packages did the same thing, even though I knew it had all downloaded. The first additional content package went into an install loop, so I had to find a work around from the Logic Forums and use Terminal!. I've been using Logic for over 10 years now and L9 has been a stable stalwart for many productions. Well, I took the plunge yesterday and bought LPX from the app store.








Logic pro x download additional content